Call for Nominations: ATP/NATA General Aviation Service Technician Award

 Do you know an exceptional General Aviation Service Technician? You can nominate them by December 20, 2013 for the ATP/NATA General Aviation Service Technician Award, which is one of the General Aviation Industry's most prestigious awards.

The ATP/NATA General Aviation Service Technician Award acknowledges the exceptional performance of a licensed airframe and power plant mechanic or radio repairman who has practiced his or her craft for a period of 20 or more years. ATP and the National Air Transportation Association have been presenting this award since 1987 to recognize outstanding performance and service.
Past winners of the ATP/NATA GA Service Technician Award include:
2012 - Greg Paxson, Director of Maintenance, TWC Aviation Inc.
2011 - John (Ray) Hartley, formerly Manager and Chief Inspector - QA Inspector, Standard Aero
2010 - Steve Taylor, Epps Aviation
2009 - Pat James, Field Service Engineer, Cessna Aircraft Co.
2008 - Jimmy P. Ray, A & P Mechanic, Million Air Salt Lake City
2007 – Greg Coile, Avionics Technician, Business Jet Access
2006 – Dale Meiler, Lead Maintenance Inspector, Banyan Air Service
2005 – Willard Kelley, SevenBar Flying Service
2004 – Joseph Babis, Avionics, Inc.
2003 – Terry Wagner, National Flight Service
2002 – Ed Boyd, Garrett Aviation
2001 – Bartholomew Lalla, Director of Marketing Services, Jet Aviation-West Palm Beach
2000 – Hugh Gwyn-Williams, Maintenance Manager, Executive Air Fleet/Jet Aviation
1999 – Warren Hartquist, Signature Flight Support
1998 – George W. Townson, Aviation Consultant
1997 – Jim Carr, Midcoast Aviation
1995 – Henry C. Morgan, Ronson Aviation
1992 – James E. (Jimmy) Anderson, owner, Anderson Aircraft
1991 – Irving Kuenzie, senior A & E mechanic and inspector, Hughes Aviation Services
1990 – Fred E. Hetrick, president, Hetrick Aircraft, Inc.
1989 – James W. Adams, Montgomery Aviation
1988 – Jerry L. Hughes, vice president of aircraft maintenance, Atlantic Aero, Inc.
1987 – Howard J. Fuller, co-founder, Aviation Training Academy, Inc.
All nominations for these five awards must be received by NATA no later than December 20, 2013.
Click Here Today and nominate a service technician that you think deserves to be recognized by the industry for their service and performance.
Members may also obtain a nomination form by calling the NATA headquarters at 800-808-6282 or by e-mailing Rebecca Mulholland.
The awards will be presented during the NATA Industry Excellence Awards Dinner held during NATA's Aviation Business & Legislative Conference in March 2014.

No votes yet