I have a user that didn't log out of Navigator correctly and locked and no one else can view them. How do I release this user?

Frequently Asked Questions: 

On Navigator server PC, locate the 'ATP content' folder (it is the folder that you share to the clients.

Delete the file 'AU' & 'U" and it will reset any license.

Advised user to logoff the Navigator before shutting of the PC otherwise it will not release the license properly.